use your claws my beloved

I was recently informed about the Covered Blog which is run by cartoonist Robert Goodin (Apres Shampooing, The Man Who Loved Breasts) It’s a blog where artists do their takes on comicbook covers. Covers of covers.
Awesome idea, awesome blog.
I always loved Wolverine. Angry, indestructible, and a little bit of an asshole.

I went through my old comics trying to pick a cover, and eventually ended up on Wolverine #57. It’s not the coolest cover, but I really liked the colors, and this invincible character at his most vulnerable.
In the story Wolverine’s love Mariko has been poisoned by blowfish toxin. ( I know, right?) and then….

Ok, it’s kind of cheesy, but I loved the line “Use your claws my beloved”

The original painting is in my etsy shop at a ridiculously low price for a limited time. So use your paypal account my beloved.
http://www.etsy.com/shop/pattkelley

About pattkelley

steerage on the Titanic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

