My Dinosaur Story

So I mentioned in the last post that I’ve finished the book dummy for my new graphic novel project “What Am I Going to Do Without You?” I call it my dinosaur story, but in actuality the dinosaur isn’t one of the main characters. It’s dead by the second page.
Maybe I should tell people it’s my dead dinosaur story.
The dinosaur’s just kind of the backdrop for events that will eventually unfold. A visual metaphor reminding us how amazing this life is, and how one day it’ll all be gone.
I don’t want to ramble on about it though. In fact I probably won’t post anything else about it until it’s done. It’s 124 pages long, and I only have 10 pages completely finished, so it’ll be months before I’m done.
I posted sketches of the first six pages a few weeks ago, and since you’ve probably already seen those I might as well just show you the finishes…..






About pattkelley

steerage on the Titanic.
This entry was posted in comics, work in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Dinosaur Story

  1. Pingback: have you seen my neckbeard? | Steerage on the Titanic

  2. Pingback: What am I going to do without you? (one year later) | Steerage on the Titanic

  3. Pingback: cats, dogs and dinosaurs… | Steerage on the Titanic

Leave a Reply

