What am I Going to Do Without You?

For the past little while now I’ve been working on a new story. I finalized the script about a month ago and am currently in the process of putting together a book dummy to send around to publishers. I’ve been keeping it pretty hush hush, telling people that I’m working on a story about a dinosaur, but it’s time I at least put the basic idea out there.
The story is called “What Am I Going to Do Without You?”
It’s about a woman and her dog.
It’s about a goth girl, and her strained relationship with her mother.
It’s about an older couple dealing with one’s impending death.
and it’s about a dinosaur found by three boys in a state park.
This is the first story I’ve done in a while that’s completely devoid of voiceover. I’m also formatting the book differently, planning on a square book with an average of four panels per page. The dummy is currently at 56 pages and I’m not even half way through, so it’ll probably be 150-200 pages once it’s finished.

Here are sketches of the first six pages…..



About pattkelley

steerage on the Titanic.
This entry was posted in work in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What am I Going to Do Without You?

  1. Dan says:

    Man, this is gonna be so sweet! Looks great so far! Congrats!

  2. Rwa323 says:

    Nothing. I am going to do nothing without you. Even more nothing than I do now. …Oh, yes…it’s possible.

  3. jb says:

    this looks awesome!

  4. Pingback: What am I going to do without you? (one year later) | Steerage on the Titanic

  5. Pingback: cats, dogs and dinosaurs… | Steerage on the Titanic

Leave a Reply

